India Flag detail

Home Earth Continents Asia India Country Profile India Online States and Union Territories of India
Map of India   Administrative Map of India

Map of India

India Map

The map shows India, a country in southern Asia that occupies the greater part of the Indian subcontinent. India is bordered by Bangladesh, Bhutan, Burma (Myanmar), China (Xizang - Tibet Autonomous Region), Nepal, and Pakistan, it shares maritime borders with Indonesia, Maldives, Sri Lanka, and Thailand.

 You are free to use this map for educational purposes, please refer to the Nations Online Project.

Administrative Map of India
Administrative map of India showing India's States and Union Territories with major cities and state capitals

India's administrative divisions of States and Union Territories and their capitals.

India's States:

Administrative Map of India
The Administrative Map of India shows all 28 states and 8 Union territories.

Andhra Pradesh, Capital City: Hyderabad | Arunachal Pradesh, Capital City: Itanagar | Assam, Capital City: Dispur | Bihar, Capital City: Patna | Chhattisgarh, Capital City: Raipur | Goa, Capital City: Panaji | Gujarat, Capital City: Gandhinagar | Haryana, Capital City: Chandigarh | Himachal Pradesh, Capital City: Shimla | Jammu & Kashmir, Capitals: in Summer: Jammu, in Winter: Srinagar | Jharkhand, Capital City: Ranchi | Karnataka, Capital City: Bangalore | Kerala, Capital City: Thiruvananthapuram | Madhya Pradesh, Capital City: Bhopal | Maharashtra, Capital City: Mumbai (Bombay) | Manipur, Capital City: Imphal | Meghalaya, Capital City: Shillong | Mizoram, Capital City: Aizawl | Nagaland, Capital City: Kohima | Orissa, Capital City: Bhubaneswar | Punjab, Capital City: Chandigarh | Rajasthan, Capital City: Jaipur | Sikkim, Capital City: Gangtok | Tamil Nadu, Capital City: Chennai | Tripura, Capital City: Agartala | Uttarakhand, Capital City: Dehradun | Uttar Pradesh, Capital City: Lucknow | West Bengal, Capital City: Kolkata (Calcutta).

Union Territories:
Andaman & Nikobar Islands, Capital City: Port Blair
Chandigarh (The city is not only the capital of two Indian States, Punjab and Haryana, it is also a Union Territory under the direct administration of the Government of India.)
Dadra & Nagar Haveli, Capital City: Silvassa | Daman & Diu, Capital City: Daman | Lakshadweep, Capital City: Kavaratti | Puducherry, Capital City: Pondicherry

National Capital Territory of Delhi

For more about Indian States and Union Territories see also Administrative Map of India

More about India:

Taj Mahal
Satellite view of the famous mausoleum.

Searchable maps/satellite view of:
Delhi (capital city)
Chandigarh, Chennai (Madras), Kolkata (Calcutta), Mumbai (Bombay)

Explore more:
Administrative Map of India
The map shows the states of India with details about the geography of India and a description of each state.
Searchable map/satellite view of India
India Country Profile
States and Union Territories of India
 India in numbers
India Key Statistical Data.

Map of Southeast Asia
Map of Asia