Home Earth Continents Africa Political Map of North Africa (1200px)

___ Political Map of North Africa, the Middle East, and the Arabian Peninsula

Map is showing the countries of the upper (northern) part of Africa, the Middle East, and the Arabian Peninsula with international borders, the national capitals, and major cities.

In the United Nations classification of geographical regions, the following countries belong to Northern Africa: Algeria, Egypt, Libya, Morocco, Sudan (and eventually South Sudan), Tunisia, and Western Sahara.
The Maghreb or Maghrib is a region of North Africa, the term refers to the five North African nations of Algeria, Morocco, Tunisia, Mauritania, and Libya.

Egypt is by some definitions part of the Middle East, geographically it is a transcontinental country, the bigger part of the country stretches along the Nile in North Africa while the Sinai Peninsula is in Western Asia.

By some definitions the world's largest peninsula, the Arabian Peninsula, is situated in Southwest Asia with the Red Sea in south west, the Persian Gulf in west and the Arabian Sea in south east. By political definition the countries on the peninsula are: Kuwait, the island nation of Bahrain, Qatar, situated on a peninsula itself, and the United Arab Emirates (UAE) in east, Oman in southeast, and Yemen in south, Saudi Arabia in the center, Israel and the Palestinian territories on the northwest coast along the Mediterranean Sea. In the northern part of the peninsula is the Syrian Desert, which also includes northeastern Jordan, southeastern Syria, and western Iraq.

You are free to use this map for educational purposes, please refer to the Nations Online Project.

Bookmark/share this page

Nations Online Logo
One World - Nations Online
all countries of africa

Northern Africa Map
Political Map of Northern Africa and the Middle East.

More about Africa:

Capital cities of Africa
Countries of Africa
Map of Southwestern Asia and the Middle East
Map of Africa
Political Map of Africa
Google Earth Map of Africa
Languages of Africa
Flags of Africa  
Current Weather Conditions Cairo:

Current Weather Conditions Algiers:

Related Consumer Information:

Political Maps of Countries of Northern Africa and the Arabian Peninsula:

North Africa:
Algeria Map, Chad Map, Egypt Map (Sinai Peninsula Map), Libya Map, Mali Map, Mauritania Map, Morocco Map, Niger Map, Senegal Map, Sudan Map, Tunisia Map

Arabian Peninsula:
Bahrain Map, Iraq Map, Israel Map, Jordan Map, Oman Map, Qatar Map, Saudi Arabia Map, Syria Map, United Arab Emirates Map, Yemen Map

Information and searchable Maps of Cities in Northern Africa:
Algiers, Benghazi, Cairo, Casablanca, Nouakchott, Khartoum, Luxor, Marrakesh, Port Said, Port Sudan, Rabat, Suez, Tangier, Tripoli (Tarabulus), Tunis

Capital Cities on the Arabian Peninsula and Mediterranean:
Abu Dhabi, Amman, Beirut, Baghdad, Damascus, Doha, Jerusalem (claimed by Israel and the Palestinians), Manama, Muscat, Riyadh, Sana'a

One World - Nations Online .:. let's care for this planet
Every nation is responsible for the current state of our world.
Site Map | Information Sources | Disclaimer: Privacy Policy, etc.
Contact: [email protected] | Copyright © 1998-2021 :: nationsonline.org