Home Earth Continents Asia Qatar Country Profile Qatar Map

Map Index

___ Map of Qatar

Map is showing Qatar in the Persian Gulf. The Qatari peninsula is approximately 185 km (115 mi) long and 85 km (53 mi) in width, it is covering an area of about 11,570 sq km (4468 sq mi), the country includes a number of islands, reefs and shoals in the coastal waters of the peninsula.

Qatar's Primary Administrative Divisions
Qatar is divided into seven baladiyat (sing: baladiyah; municipalities). These municipalities are:
Madinat Al Shamal, Al Khor, Al Daayen, Umm Slal, Al Rayyan, Doha, and Al Wakra.

You are free to use this map for educational purposes, please refer to the Nations Online Project.
Flag of Qatar Nations Online Logo
One World - Nations Online
All Countries of the World
Map of Qatar
Political Map of Qatar

More about Qatar:

Searchable Map and Satellite View of the City of Doha (capital city)

Satellite View and Map of Qatar

Qatar Country Profile

Qatar in Figures
Qatar key statistical data.

Map of Western Asia and the Middle East
Map of Northern Africa and the Middle East

Map based on a UN map. Source: UN Cartographic Section
Administrative Divisions Source: Qatar Statistics Authority
 More about the Arabian Peninsula:

The Arabian Peninsula, the world's largest peninsula, is situated in Southwest Asia with the Red Sea in south west, the Persian Gulf and the Gulf of Oman in west and the Arabian Sea in south east.

By political definition the countries situated on the peninsula are: the island nation of Bahrain, Qatar, situated on a peninsula itself, and the United Arab Emirates (UAE) in east, Oman in southeast, and Yemen in south, Saudi Arabia in the center, Israel and the Palestinian territories on the northwest coast along the Mediterranean Sea. In the northern part of the peninsula is the Syrian Desert, which also includes northeastern Jordan, southeastern Syria, and western Iraq.  

Political maps of other countries on the Arabian Peninsula:
Bahrain, Iraq, Israel, Jordan, Oman, Saudi Arabia, United Arab Emirates, and Yemen.
Related Consumer Information:


One World - Nations Online .:. let's care for this planet
Made to improve cross-cultural understanding and global awareness.
Site Map | Information Sources | Disclaimer: Privacy Policy, etc.
Contact: [email protected] | Copyright © 1998-2018 :: nationsonline.org
Saudi Arabia Bahrain