Home Earth Continents Africa Small Map of Africa Political Map of Africa Map of Africa

Index of Countries
Index of Maps

___ Map of Africa - the African Countries

Clickable Map of Africa, showing the countries, capitals and main cities.

Map of the world's second-largest and second-most-populous continent, located on the African continental plate. The "Black Continent" is divided roughly in two by the equator and surrounded by sea except where the Isthmus of Suez joins it to Asia. In north Africa is bounded by the Mediterranean Sea and the Strait of Gibraltar, in west by the Atlantic Ocean, in south and south east by the Indian Ocean, and on its north eastern coast by the Red Sea, and the Gulf of Aden.

Fast Facts Africa
Its size: 30.2 million km², its population: 1 billion,
54 sovereign states ("countries"), and a handful (10) of small dependent territories, still controlled by former colonial powers.
All African states except Morocco are members of the African Union, the association of sovereign African nations established in 2001 in Addis Ababa, Ethiopia.

Click on the country/city name on the map to get more information about each African Nation, or major city, or you may also use the links below.
Maps of African countries can be found below or on the respective country page.

Nations Online Logo
One World - Nations Online
all countries of africa

Bookmark/share this page

Countries and Territories in Africa

Algeria | Angola | Benin | Botswana | Burkina Faso | Burundi | Cameroon | Cape Verde | Central African Republic | Chad | Comoros | Democratic Republic of the Congo | Congo, Republic of the | Côte d'Ivoire | Djibouti | Egypt | Equatorial Guinea | Eritrea | Ethiopia | Gabon | Gambia, The | Ghana | Guinea | Guinea-Bissau | Kenya | Lesotho | Liberia | Libya | Madagascar | Malawi | Mali | Mauritania | Mauritius | Morocco | Mozambique | Namibia | Niger | Nigeria | Réunion | Rwanda | Sao Tome and Principe | Senegal | Seychelles | Sierra Leone | Somalia | South Africa | Sudan | Swaziland | Tanzania, United Republic of | Togo | Tunisia | Uganda | Zambia | Zimbabwe |
keywords: africa map, political map of africa, african states, countries of africa, capital cities africa

 You are free to use this map for educational purposes, please refer to the Nations Online Project.

Political map of Africa with capitals and major cities
Map of the African continent with countries, main cities and capitals.
More about Africa:

Capital Cities of Africa 

Countries of Africa

Google Earth Map of Africa
Searchable map and satellite view, find any place in Africa.

Political Map of Africa

Political Map of North Africa, the Middle East, and the Arabian Peninsula

Languages of Africa

Flags of Africa

Maps of African Countries:

Algeria Map
Angola Map
Benin Map
Botswana Map
Burkina Faso Map
Burundi Map
Cameroon Map
Cape Verde Map
Central African Republic Map
Chad Map
Comoros Map
Congo-Brazzaville Map
Congo-Kinshasa Map
Cote d'Ivoire Map
Djibouti Map
Egypt Map
Equatorial Guinea Map
Eritrea Map
Ethiopia Map
Gabon Map
Gambia Map (see Senegal Map)
Ghana Map
Guinea Map
Guinea-Bissau Map
Kenya Map
Lesotho Map (see South Africa Map)

Liberia Map
Libya Map
Madagascar Map
Malawi Map
Mali Map
Mauritania Map
Morocco Map
Mozambique Map
Namibia Map
Niger Map
Nigeria Map
Rwanda Map
Senegal Map
Sierra Leone Map
Somalia Map
South Africa Map
South Sudan (see Sudan Map)
Sudan Map
Swaziland Map
Tanzania Map
Togo Map
Tunisia Map
Uganda Map
Zambia Map
Zimbabwe Map
Related Consumer Information:

One World - Nations Online .:. let's care for this planet
Made to improve cross-cultural understanding and global awareness.
Site Map | Information Sources | Disclaimer: Privacy Policy, etc.
Contact: mail2@nationsonline.org | Copyright © 1998-2015 :: nationsonline.org
Morocco Marrakesh, Morocco Casablanca, Morocco Rabat, Morocco Algeria Algiers, Algeria Tunisia Tunis, Tunisia Libya Tripoli, Libya Egypt Luxor, Egypt Giza Pyramids, Egypt Suez, Egypt Port Said, Egypt Alexandria, Egypt Cairo, Egypt Mauritania Nouakchott, Mauritania Mali Bamako, Mali Niger Niamey, Niger Chad N'Djamena, Chad Sudan Port Sudan, Sudan Khartoum, Sudan Eritrea Asmara, Eritrea Ethiopia Addis Ababa, Ethiopia Djibouti Djibouti city, Djibouti Kampala, Uganda Uganda Central African Republic Bangui, Central African Republic Cameroon Yaounde, Cameroon Nigeria Lagos, Nigeria Abuja, Nigeria Benin Porto-Novo, Benin Togo Lome, Togo Ghana Abidjan, Ghana Accra, Ghana Burkina Faso Ouagadougou, Burkina Faso Liberia Monrovia, Liberia Sierra Leone Freetown, Sierra Leone Guinea Conakry, Guinea Guinea Bissau Bissau, Guinea Bissau The Gambia Banjul, The Gambia Senegal Dakar, Senegal Malabo, Equatorial Guinea Equatorial Guinea São Tomé and Príncipe São Tomé, São Tomé and Principe Gabon Libreville, Gabon Republic of the Congo Brazzaville, Republic of the Congo Democratic Republic of the Congo Democratic Republic of the Congo Kinshasa, Democratic Republic of the Congo Mombasa, Kenya Nairobi, Kenya Kenya Rwanda Kigali, Rwanda Burundi Bujumbura, Burundi Tanzania Dodoma, Tanzania Dar es Salaam, Tanzania Seychelles Moroni, Comoros Comoros Lilongwe, Malawi Malawi Zambia Lusaka, Zambia Zimbabwe Harare, Zimbabwe Angola Luanda, Angola Namibia Windhoek, Namibia Gaborone, Botswana Botswana Mbabane, Swaziland Swaziland Maseru, Lesotho Lesotho Durban, South Africa Port Elizabeth, South Africa Bloemfontein, South Africa Johannesburg, South Africa Pretoria, South Africa Cape Town, South Africa South Africa Madagascar Antananarivo, Madagascar Mozambique Maputo, Mozambique Cote d Ivoire Yamoussoukro, Cote d Ivoire Somalia Mogadishu, Somalia