Home Earth Continents Africa Côte d'Ivoire Country Profile Administrative Map of Côte d'Ivoire Political Map of Côte d'Ivoire 1200px

Maps Index

___ Political Map of the Republic of Côte d'Ivoire (Ivory Coast)

Côte d'Ivoire (also known as Ivory Coast), a country in West Africa, on the Gulf of Guinea (North Atlantic Ocean) between Ghana and Liberia.
With an area of 322,463 km² the Ivory Coast is slightly smaller than Poland, or slightly larger than than the U.S. state of New Mexico. The country's highest point is Mount Nimba (Mount Richard-Molard) with 1,752 m. Three major river run through Côte d'Ivoire, the Sassandra River (in west), the Bandama River (in center), and the Komoé River (in east), they all flow into the Gulf of Guinea. Largest lake is Lake Kossou in the center of the country, an artificial lake created in 1973 by damming the Bandama River with the Kossou Dam. Built into the dam is a 176 MW hydroelectric power plant.

Ivory Coast has a population of 21.4 million (2009). Capital city is Yamoussoukro. Spoken languages are French (official); and languages of five principal language groups, the main ones are Diula (Dioula), Baule (Baoulé), Dan, Anyin and Senari.

The map shows Côte d'Ivoire with surrounding countries, its international borders, the official national capital Yamoussoukro as well as the defacto capital of Abidjan, provinces capitals, cities, villages, rivers and lakes, roads, railroads and major airports.

Border Countries: Burkina Faso, Ghana, Guinea, Liberia, Mali

You are free to use this map for educational purposes, please refer to the Nations Online Project.
Nations Online Logo
One World - Nations Online
countries of the world  
Political Map of Côte d'Ivoire
Political Map of Côte d'Ivoire

Map based on a UN map. Source: UN Cartographic Section
Map shows the location of following cities and villages in Côte d'Ivoire (Ivory Coast):

Abengourou, Abidjan (largest city), Aboisso, Adzope, Agboville, Agnibilekrou, Attoutou, Bako, Bandoli, Bangolo, Bebou, Beoumi, Biankouma, Binhouye, Bobanie, Bondoukau, Bouafle, Bouake, Boudouyo, Bougouanou, Bouna, Boundiali, Braffedon, Dabakala, DaloaIssia, Danane, Daoukro, Diaradougou, Dimbokro, Divo, Duekoue, Fadyadougou, Fasselemon, Ferkessedougou, Foungesso, Gagnoa, Gaoua, Gawi, Gazeko, Gbeleba, Glanle, Goueya, Grabo, Grand Béréby, Grand-Bassam, Gribouo, Gueyo, Guiglo, Kafine, Kakpin, Kani, Kaoura, Katiola, Katoro, Kiemou, Kineta, Korhogo, Koro, Korohara, Koun, Lakota, Lato, M'Bahiacro, Madinani, Man, Maniniam, Mankono, Moromoro, Nandala, Niebe, Odienne, Ouangolodougou, Oume, Paatogo, Sakassou, Samatiguila, San-Pédro (second largest port), Santa, Sassandra, Seguela, Seguelo, Sinfra, Siraodi, Sokoro, Sonozo, Soubre, Tabou, Tafire, Tai, Tanbi, Tanda, Tiassale, Tingrela, Touba, Toulepleu, Toumbo, Toumodi, Vavoua, Yamoussoukro (capital city), Zagne, Zinguinasso, and Zuenoula.
More about Côte d'Ivoire:

Searchable Map and Satellite View of Yamoussoukro
Searchable Map and Satellite View of Abidjan

Searchable Map and Satellite View of Côte d'Ivoire
Administrative Map of Côte d'Ivoire

Côte d'Ivoire Country Profile

Political Map of Africa
Google Earth Map of Africa
Abidjan Weather Conditions:

Related Consumer Information:

One World - Nations Online .:. let's care for this planet
Made to improve cross-cultural understanding and global awareness.
Site Map | Information Sources | Disclaimer: Privacy Policy, etc.
Contact: info@nationsonline.org | Copyright © 1998-2014 :: nationsonline.org