One World
Nations Online

___ Small Map of the States of Europe

General map of the European countries with capitals and major cities.
The map shows European Union member states and new member states of the European Union since 2004, 2007, and 2013 (in yellow/orange), and member states of European Free Trade Association (EFTA) (in green).

The euro (sign: €; code: EUR) is the currency of the Eurozone. In 18 of the 28 member states of the EU, you can pay with euros: in Austria, Belgium, Cyprus, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Luxembourg, Malta, the Netherlands, Portugal, Slovakia, Slovenia, and Spain.

Click to enlarge to a clickable Map of Europe.

You are free to use this map for educational purposes, please refer to the Nations Online Project.

Political Map of Europe
General Map of Europe
Member States of the European Union:
Austria, Belgium, Denmark, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Ireland, Italy,
Luxembourg, Netherlands. Portugal, Spain, Sweden, United Kingdom

New Member States of the European Union:
Croatia (became the 28th member of the European Union in 2013), the Czech Republic, Estonia, Hungary, Latvia, Lithuania, Malta, Poland, Slovakia,
Slovenia, and a divided Cyprus
became union members in May 2004.
Bulgaria and Romania became union members in January 2007.

EU candidate countries:
FYR Macedonia, Turkey

Related Categories:
Map of Central and Eastern Europe
Capitals of Europe
Countries of Europe - Countries of Europe with population figures.
Flags of Europe - Flags of the European States.
Languages of Europe