Home Earth Continents Africa Tanzania Country Profile Administrative Map of Tanzania Political Map of Tanzania

Index of Countries
Index of Maps

___ Political Map of Tanzania

Map is showing Tanzania, a country in East Africa with a coastline at the Indian Ocean. It is bordered by Burundi, Democratic Republic of the Congo (via Lake Tanganyika), Kenya, Malawi, Mozambique, Rwanda, Uganda, and Zambia, it shares maritime borders with Comoros and the Seychelles and it has a shoreline at Lake Victoria in north.

Area: Tanzania mainland 945,000 km² (378,000 sq. mi.) plus Zanzibar 1 658 km² (640 sq. mi.) this is about three times the size of Italy or slightly larger than twice the size of California. Highest point is Kilimanjaro with 5,895 m the mountain is also the highest point in Africa.

Tanzania has a population of 47.42 million people, capital is Dodoma, largest city, chief port, major economic and transportation hub and de facto capital is Dar es-Salaam.
Spoken languages are Swahili and English (both official), Arabic (widely spoken in Zanzibar).

The map shows Tanzania with surrounding countries, its international borders, the official national capital Dodoma, province capitals, cities, villages, roads, railroads and major airports.

You are free to use this map for educational purposes, please refer to the Nations Online Project.
Tanzania Flag

Bookmark/share this page

Nations Online Logo
One World - Nations Online
all countries of the world

Political Map of Tanzania
Political Map of Tanzania

Map based on a UN map. Source: UN Cartographic Section
Map shows the location of following cities and villages in Tanzania:

Arusha, Babati, Bukoba, Buoen, Chunya, Dar es Salaam, Zanzibar, Dodoma, Geita, Handeni, Iringa, Kahama, Kaliua, Kasulu, Kibaha, Kibondo, Kigoma, Kilwa Kivinje, Kondoa, Korogwe, Lindi, Manyoni, Masasi, Mbeya, Mkomazi, Mohoro, Morogoro, Moshi, Mpanda, Mpui, Mpwapwa, Mtwara, Musoma, Mwanza, Nachingwea, Newala, Ngara, Njombe, Nzega, Pangani, Sadani, Same, Shinyanga, Singida, Songea, Sumbawanga, Tanga, Tobora, Tukuyu, Tunduma, Tunduru, Ujiji, Utete, and Wete.
More about Tanzania:

Map/satellite view of Kilimanjaro

Searchable Map and Satellite View of Dodoma (capital city)
Searchable Map and Satellite View of Dar es-Salaam (largest city)

Map/satellite view of Tanzania
Map/satellite view of Zanzibar and Pemba Island
Administrative Map of Tanzania

Tanzania Country Profile

Map of Africa
Political Map of Africa
Political Map of West Africa
Political Map of North Africa
Google Earth Map of Africa

 Countries of Africa
Capitals of Africa
Flags of Africa
Languages of Africa
Weather Conditions Dar es Salaam

Explore More:

Related Consumer Information:


Maps of other Countries in East Africa
Burundi Map | Comoros Map | Djibouti Map | Eritrea Map | Ethiopia Map | Kenya Map
Madagascar Map | Malawi Map | Mozambique Map | Réunion Map | Rwanda Map | Somalia Map
Uganda Map | Zambia Map | Zimbabwe Map

Interactive Maps of other Countries in East Africa
Burundi Interactive Map | Comoros Interactive Map | Djibouti Interactive Map | Eritrea Interactive Map
Ethiopia Interactive Map | Kenya Interactive Map | Madagascar Interactive Map | Malawi Interactive Map
Mauritius Interactive Map | Mozambique Interactive Map | Réunion Interactive Map | Rwanda Interactive Map
Seychelles Interactive Map | Somalia Interactive Map | Uganda Interactive Map
Zambia Interactive Map | Zimbabwe Interactive Map

Major Cities in East Africa
Addis Ababa, Antananarivo, Asmara, Bujumbura, Dar es Salaam, Djibouti, Dodoma, Harare, Kampala, Kigali,
Lilongwe, Lusaka, Maputo, Moroni, Mogadishu, Nairobi, Port Louis, Victoria, Zanzibar

One World - Nations Online .:. let's care for this planet
Every nation is responsible for the current state of our world.
Site Map | Information Sources | Disclaimer: Privacy Policy, etc.
Contact: [email protected] | Copyright © 1998-2021 :: nationsonline.org