Home Earth Continents Africa Political Map of West Africa (1200px)

___ Political Map of West Africa

Map is showing the countries of the western part of Africa with international borders, the national capitals, and the largest cities.

In the United Nations classification of geographical regions, the following countries belong to West Africa
There are seventeen countries and one British Overseas Territory:

Benin, Burkina Faso, the island nation of Cape Verde, Côte d'Ivoire (Ivory Coast), The Gambia, Ghana, Guinea, Guinea-Bissau, Liberia, Mali, Mauritania, Niger, Nigeria, of Saint Helena (island, UK), Senegal, Sierra Leone, Sao Tome and Principe and Togo.

You are free to use this map for educational purposes, please refer to the Nations Online Project.

Nations Online Logo
One World - Nations Online
all countries of the world
Bookmark/share this page

West Africa Map
Political Map of Western Africa.

The map also shows the location of the largest/most populos cities in West Africa

Benin: Cotonou, Djougou, Porto-Novo (capital), and Parakou.
Burkina Faso: Ouagadougou (capital), and Bobo-Dioulasso. Cape Verde: capital and largest city is Praia. Côte d'Ivoire: Abidjan, Bouaké, Daloa, San-Pédro, Yamoussoukro (capital), Korhogo, Man and Divo. The Gambia: Serekunda, Banjul (capital), Ghana: Kumasi, Accra (capital), Sekondi-Takoradi, Tamale, Sunyani and Cape Coast. Guinea: Conakry, Nzérékoré, Kankan, Kindia, Labe, Guéckédou, and Boke. Guinea-Bissau: capital and largest city is Bissau. Liberia: Monrovia (capital), Gbarnga, Kakata, Bensonville, and Harper. Mali: Bamako (capital), Sikasso, Koutiala, Ségou, Kayes, and Mopti. Mauritania: Nouakchott (capital), Nouadhibou, Rosso. Niger: Niamey (capital), Zinder, Maradi, Agadez, Tahoua, Arlit, Birni Nkonni, and Dosso. Nigeria: Lagos, Kano, Abuja (capital), Ibadan, Kaduna, Port Harcourt, Aba, Ogbomosho, Maiduguri, Benin City, Zaria, and Jos. Senegal: Dakar (capital), Touba, Thiès, Rufisque, Kaolack, M'Bour, and Ziguinchor. Sierra Leone: Freetown (capital), Bo, Kenema, and Makeni. Sao Tome and Principe: São Tomé (capital). Togo: Lomé (capital), and Sokodé.
More about Africa:

Political Map of Africa
Relief Map of Africa
Searchable Map of Africa
Political Map of Noth Africa
Historical Map of Africa

 Countries of Africa
Capitals of Africa
Flags of Africa
Languages of Africa
Current Weather Conditions Lagos:

Current Weather Conditions Conakry

Related Consumer Information:


Political Maps of Countries in West Africa:

Benin Map | Burkina Faso Map | Cape Verde Map | Côte d'Ivoire Map | Ghana Map | Guinea Map | Guinea-Bissau Map
Liberia Map | Mali Map | Mauritania Map | Niger Map | Nigeria Map | Senegal Map | Sierra Leone Map | Togo Map

One World - Nations Online .:. let's care for this planet
Every nation is responsible for the current state of our world.
Site Map | Information Sources | Disclaimer: Privacy Policy, etc.
Contact: [email protected] | Copyright © 1998-2019 :: nationsonline.org