Home Continents Asia Uzbekistan Country Profile Uzbekistan Administrative Map   Uzbekistan Political Map 1200 px

Country Index
Map Index

___ Political Map of Uzbekistan (Republic of Uzbekistan; in Uzbek: Ўзбекистон Республикаси, O‘zbekiston Respublikasi)

About Uzbekistan

Map is showing Uzbekistan, a landlocked republic in Central Asia that lies south and southeast of the Aral Sea, south of Kazakhstan, north of Turkmenistan and Afghanistan, Tajikistan is bordering in south east, Kyrgyzstan in east.

The landscape of Uzbekistan is dry with mostly flat-to-rolling sandy desert, inclusive dunes. The Kyzyl Kum (Red Sand), a large desert stretches across most of the country. Only about 10% of the country's area is intensively cultivated with irrigated land in river valleys and oases. Highest point in Uzbekistan is the Khazret Sultan, at 4,643 m (15,233 ft), the mountain is located on the border with Tajikistan, north west of Dushanbe in the southern part of the Gissar Mountain Range. Main rivers are Amu Darya, Syr Darya (Sirdaryo), and Zarafshan River.

With an area of 447,400 km², Uzbekistan is about the size of Sweden, or slightly larger than the U.S. state of California.

The country has a population of 31 million people (in 2015). Capital and largest city is Tashkent (Тошкент). Spoken languages are Uzbek and Russian.

Depicted on the map are cities, and towns (see below), main roads, railroad and primary airports.

You are free to use this map for educational purposes, please refer to the Nations Online Project.
Uzbekistan Flag

Bookmark/share this page

Nations Online Logo
One World - Nations Online
all countries of the world    

Reference Map of Uzbekistan
Political Map of Uzbekistan

Map based on a UN map. Source: UN Cartographic Section

Cities and Towns in Uzbekistan

Depicted on the map are the location of following Uzbek cities and towns:

Almalyk, Altynkul, Andijon, Angren, Bekabad, Beruni, Bukhoro, Chimbay, Chirchiq, Denau, Farghona (Bukhara), Farish, Gazli, Gizhduvan, Guliston, Guzar, Jizzakh, Kagan, Kasan, Kattakurgan, Khiva, Kitab, Komsomolsk, Kulkuduk, Mubarek, Munok, Mynbulak, Namangan, Nawoiy, Nukus, Nurata, Qarshi, Qunghirot, Quqon, Samarqand, Takhtakupyr, Tashkent, Termez, Turtkul, Uchquduq, Urganch, Zarafshon, and Zhaslyk.
More about Uzbekistan:

Searchable map/satellite view of Tashkent (capital city)
Searchable map/satellite view of Samarkand
Satellite View and Map of Uzbekistan
Uzbekistan Administrative Map

Uzbekistan Country Profile
Uzbekistan in Figures
Uzbekistan key statistical data.

Map of Central Asia
Map of Southwestern Asia
Reference Map of Southwestern Asia and the Middle East.
Weather Conditions Tashkent

Related Consumer Information:

Other Countries in Central Asia:
AFG Afghanistan, (capital: Kabul), KAZ Kazakhstan (capital: Astana), KGZ Kyrgyzstan (capital: Bishkek), TJK Tajikistan (capital: Dushanbe), TKM Turkmenistan (capital: Ashgabat)

Maps of other Countries in Central Asia:
Afghanistan Map | Kazakhstan Map | Kyrgyzstan Map | Tajikistan Map | Turkmenistan Map
Kyrgyzstan Pakistan Afghanistan Iran Tajikistan Kazakhstan Kazakhstan Dushanbe Tashkent Turkmenistan

One World - Nations Online .:. let's care for this planet
Every nation is responsible for the current state of our world.
Site Map | Information Sources | Disclaimer: Privacy Policy, etc.
Contact: [email protected] | Copyright © 1998-2021 :: nationsonline.org