Home Continents The Americas Small Central America and the Caribbean Map Central America and the Caribbean Map

Index of Countries
Index of Maps

___ Political Map of Central America and the Caribbean (West Indies)

Interactive map of the countries in Central America and the Caribbean.

Central America is the southernmost part of North America on the Isthmus of Panama, that links the continent to South America and consists of the countries south of Mexico: Belize, Guatemala, El Salvador, Honduras, Nicaragua, Costa Rica, and Panama.

The Caribbean is the region roughly south of the United States, east of Mexico and north of Central and South America, consisting of the Caribbean Sea and its islands. The region is described with a variety of names, most common are: the Greater Antilles, the Lesser Antilles, the Leeward Islands and Windward Islands, and also as the West Indies.

Subdivisions of the Caribbean: [show]

Click on a country name on the map to get to the respective country profile, or use the links below.
Links to maps of individual countries will be found on the respective country profile, or see the links below.

You are free to use this map for educational purposes, please refer to the Nations Online Project.  
back to small map of Central America and the Caribbean.

Bookmark/share this page

Nations Online Logo
One World - Nations Online
countries of the world    

Politcal Map of Central America and the Caribbean
The map shows the states of Central America and the Caribbean with their national borders, the national capitals, as well as major cities, rivers, and lakes.

More about the Americas:

The Americas
List of all Countries and Capitals in the Americas and the Caribbean.

Related Categories:
Flags of the Americas
Languages of the Americas

Reference maps:
Political Map of the Caribbean
Political Map of North America
Political Map of South America
Countries and Territories in the Caribbean (capitals in parentheses):

Anguilla (The Valley) | Antigua and Barbuda (Saint John's) | Aruba (Oranjestad) | Bahamas (Nassau) | Barbados (Bridgetown) | British Virgin Islands (Road Town) | Cuba (Havana) | Dominica (Roseau) | Dominican Republic (Santo Domingo) | Grenada (Saint George's) | Guadeloupe (Basse-Terre) | Haiti (Port-au-Prince) | Jamaica (Kingston) | Martinique (Fort-de-France) | Montserrat (Plymouth) | Netherlands Antilles (Willemstad) | Puerto Rico (San Juan) | Saint Kitts and Nevis (Basseterre) | Saint Lucia (Castries) | Saint Vincent and the Grenadines (Kingstown) | Trinidad and Tobago (Port-of-Spain) | U.S. Virgin Islands (Charlotte Amalie)

Countries of Middle and Central America (capitals in parentheses):

Belize (Belmopan), Costa Rica (San José), El Salvador (San Salvador), Guatemala (Guatemala City), Honduras (Tegucigalpa), Mexico (Mexico City), Nicaragua (Managua), Panama (Panama City)
Related Consumer Information:

Maps of Countries in Central America:
Belize Map, Costa Rica Map, El Salvador Map, Guatemala Map, Honduras Map, Mexico Map, Nicaragua Map, Panama Map

Maps of Caribbean Islands
Bahamas Map, Cuba Map, Dominican Republic, Haiti Map, Jamaica Map, Puerto Rico Map

One World - Nations Online .:. let's care for this planet
Every nation is responsible for the current state of our world.
Site Map | Information Sources | Disclaimer: Privacy Policy, etc.
Contact: [email protected] | Copyright © 1998-2021 :: nationsonline.org
USA The Bahamas Cuba Brazil Guyana Venezuela Colombia Panama Costa Rica Nicaragua Honduras El Salvador Guatemala Belize Mexico Jamaica Haiti Dominican Republic Puerto Rico British Virgin Islands Virgin Islands US Aruba Netherlands Antilles Trinidad and Tobago Grenada Antigua and Barbuda Guadeloupe Barbados Saint Vincent and the Grenadines Saint Lucia Martinique Dominica Montserrat Anguilla St. Kitts and Nevis