Mexico Flag detail
Home Earth Continents The Americas Mexico Country Profile Map of Mexico

Maps Index

Map of Mexico

Citlaltépetl volcano in Mexico
The Citlaltépetl (also known as Pico de Orizaba) is located on the border between the states of Veracruz and Puebla. It is with an altitude of 5,636 m the highest volcano in North America and the highest peak in Mexico.
Image: Ralf Roletschek

About Mexico

Mexico Flag
The map shows Mexico, a federal republic in North America, between the Pacific Ocean in the west and the Caribbean Sea and the Gulf of Mexico in the east. The country comprises 31 states and the capital district of Mexico City.
Mexico is bordered to the north by the US states of California and Texas, to the southeast by Guatemala and Belize, and to the east by the Gulf of Mexico and the Caribbean Sea.

Map of Mexico

Political Map of Mexico
Political Map of Mexico

The map shows Mexico and surrounding countries with international borders, the location of the national capital Mexico City, state capitals, major cities, main roads, railroads, and major airports.

You are free to use above map for educational purposes; please refer to the Nations Online Project.
The map shows the location of following cities, towns:

Acapulco, Aguascalientes, Cabo San Lucas, Campeche, Cancun, Chetumal, Chichen-Itzá, Chihuahua, Chilpancingo, Ciudad Juarez, Ciudad Victoria, Colima, Cuernavaca, Culiacán, Durango, Ensenada, Guadalajara, Guanajuato, Guaymas, Gutiérrez, Hermosillo, Xalapa (Jalapa), La Paz, Manzanillo, Matamoros, Mazatlan, Mexicali, Mérida, México City, Monterrey, Morelia, Nogales, Nuevo Laredo, Oaxaca, Pachuca, Peñasco, Playa del Carmen, Puebla, Puerto, Puerto Vallarta, Querétaro, Saltillo, San Felipe, San Luis Potosí, Tampico, Tapachula, Tepic, Tijuana, Tlaxcala, Toluca, Tuxtla, Veracruz, Villahermosa, and Zacatecas.

Bookmark/share this page
  Instagram button

Weather Conditions Mexico City:




Other Countries of Middle and Central America:
Belize | Costa Rica | El Salvador | Guatemala | Honduras | Nicaragua | Panama

Countries of South America:
Argentina | Bolivia | Brazil | Chile | Colombia | Ecuador | French Guiana | Guyana | Paraguay | Peru | Uruguay | Suriname | Venezuela