Home Earth Continents The Americas Dominican Republic Country Profile  Map of Dominican Republic

Index of Countries
Index of Maps

___ Political Map of the Dominican Republic

About Dominican Republic

Map is showing Dominican Republic, the country that occupies the eastern part of Hispaniola, an island in the Greater Antilles in the Caribbean Sea located south east from Cuba and west from Puerto Rico.

The island nation is bordered by Haiti in west and it shares maritime borders with Colombia, Venezuela, Aruba (Netherlands), Curaçao (Netherlands), Puerto Rico (United States), and Turks and Caicos Islands (United Kingdom).

With an area of 48,310 km² the Dominican Republic is just a bit smaller than Slovakia or about the size of the U.S. states of Vermont and New Hampshire combined.

Dominican Republic has a population of almost 10 million people (in 2015). Capital and largest city is Santo Domingo, spoken language is Spanish (official).

Depicted on the map are the eastern two-thirds of the island of Hispaniola with the Dominican Republic, the national capital Santo Domingo, provincial capitals, major cities and towns, main roads, and major airports.

You are free to use this map for educational purposes, please refer to the Nations Online Project.
Dominican Republic Flag

Bookmark/share this page

Nations Online Logo
One World - Nations Online
All Countries of the World

Administrative Map of Dominican Republic
Map of Dominican Republic
Major Cities and Towns in the Dominican Republic:

The map shows Dominican Republic's the location of following cities and towns (official names in parentheses:

Largest Cities:
Santo Domingo (Santo Domingo de Guzmán; capital city; urban pop.: 2.5 million), Santiago (Santiago de los Caballeros; urban pop.: 2 million), Puerto Plata (San Felipe de Puerto Plata; pop.: 287,000), San Cristobal (pop.: 275,000)

Dominican Republic's provinces (capital):
Azua (Azua de Compostela), Bani, Barahona (Santa Cruz de Barahona), Bonao, Comendador, Concepción de La Vega, Cotui, Dajabón, El Seibo, Hato Mayor del Rey, Higuey (Salvaleón de Higüey), Jimaní, La Romana, Moca, Monte Cristi, Monte Plata, Nagua, Neiba, Pedernales, Punta Cana, Sabana de la Mar, Sabaneta, Salcedo, Samana, San Francisco de Macorís, San José de Ocoa, San Juan (San Juan de la Maguana), San Pedro de Macoris, Santa Cruz de Maoand Santo Domingo.

Other cities:
Boca de Yuma, Caberete, Cabrera, Constanza, Duvergé, Enriquillo, Gaspar Hernández, Las Galeras, Las Terrenas, Macao, Miches, Oviedo, Sanchez, and Sosua.
More about Dominican Republic:

Searchable map and satellite view of Santo Domingo

Searchable map and satellite view of Dominican Republic

Dominican Republic Country Profile

Map of Central America and the Caribbean
Current Weather Conditions Santo Domingo:
Weather station at Las Américas International Airport

Related Consumer Information:

Maps of other Countries in Central America:
Belize Map, Costa Rica Map, El Salvador Map, Guatemala Map, Honduras, Mexico Map, Nicaragua Map, Panama Map

Maps of Caribbean Islands:
Cuba Map, Haiti Map, Jamaica Map, Puerto Rico Map

Searchable Maps of Greater Antilles:
Cuba, Haiti, Jamaica, Puerto Rico

Searchable Maps of Lesser Antilles:
Anguilla, Antigua and Barbuda, Aruba, Bahamas, Barbados, Bermuda, Dominica, Grenada, Guadeloupe
Martinique, Montserrat, Netherlands Antilles, Saint Kitts and Nevis, Saint Lucia
Saint Vincent and the Grenadines, Trinidad and Tobago, Virgin Islands

One World - Nations Online .:. let's care for this planet
Every nation is responsible for the current state of our world.
Site Map | Information Sources | Disclaimer: Privacy Policy, etc.
Contact: [email protected] | Copyright © 1998-2021 :: nationsonline.org