Home Earth Continents Oceania/Australia Australia Country Profile Administrative Map of Australia Australia Political Map Large Australia Map Topographic Map of Australia

Maps Index

___ Political Map of Australia

About Australia

Map of the Commonwealth of Australia showing mainland Australia with state borders, the location of state capitals and major cities, Australia's transportation facilities with railroads, major airports and main roads.

Australia shares maritime borders with: East Timor, Indonesia, New Zealand, Papua New Guinea, Solomon Islands, and the islands of New Caledonia (a special collectivity of France).

Click on a city or country name on the map to get more information.

You are free to use this map for educational purposes, please refer to the Nations Online Project.
Nations Online Logo
One World - Nations Online
all countries of the world
Australia Flag
Bookmark/share this page


Map of Australia
Map of Mainland Australia

Map shows the location of following Australian cities and towns:

Adelaide, Albany, Alice Springs, Armidale, Aurukun, Balladonia, Ballarat, Bamaga, Barcaldine, Barkly Homestead, Bathurst, Bendigo, Biloela, Boulia, Bourke, Brisbane, Broken Hill, Broome, Bunbury, Bundaberg, Cairns, Canberra, Carnarvon, Ceduna, Central Coast, Charleville, Clermont, Cloncurry, Coffs Harbour, Coober Pedy, Cunnamulla, Dalby, Darwin, Derby, Devonport, Doomadgee, Dubbo, Elliott, Emerald, Esperance, Exmouth, Geelong, Geraldton, Gladstone, Gold Coast, Goondiwindi, Goulburn, Hervey Bay, Hobart, Hughenden, Kalgoorlie-Boulder, Kalumburu, Karratha, Katherine, Kowanyama, Kulgera, Kununurra, La Grange, Launceston, Leonora, Lismore, Lombadina, Mackay, Mandurah, Marree, Maryborough, Meekatharra, Melbourne, Mildura, Miles, Mount Gambier, Mount Isa, Newcastle, Newman, Nguiu, Normanton, Norseman, Northam, Nowra, Nyngan, Onslow, Orange, Perth, Peterborough, Pine Creek, Port Hedland, Port Lincoln, Port Macquarie, Queanbeyan, Queenstown, Quilpie, Renmark, Rockhampton, Rockingham, Shepparton, Southern Cross, Sunshine Coast, Sydney, Tamworth, Tarcoola, Tennant Creek, Thargomindah, Toowoomba, Townsville, Tweed Heads, Wagga Wagga, Warrnambool, Weipa, Whyalla, Wilcannia, Winton, Wollongong, Wyndham, Yarrie, and Yulara.
More about Australia:

Map/satellite view of Ayers Rock
Annotated map and satellite view of Sydney Opera House

Administrative map of Australia
Large Australia Map
Topographic Map of Australia
Searchable map and satellite view of Australia

Australia Country Profile
Australia's History at a Glance

Map of Australia/Oceania
Current Weather Conditions Canberra

Current Weather Conditions Darwin

Related Consumer Information:

Maps of other countries in Australia/Oceania and the Pacifics:

New Caledonia Map, New Zealand Map, Papua New Guinea Map, Samoa Map

One World - Nations Online .:. let's care for this planet
Every nation is responsible for the current state of our world.
Site Map | Information Sources | Disclaimer: Privacy Policy, etc.
Contact: [email protected] | Copyright © 1998-2019 :: nationsonline.org
Indonesia East Timor papua new guinea Adelaide Melbourne Canberra Sydney Brisbane Darwin Perth Hobart Alice Springs Ayers Rock