Home Earth Continents The Americas Argentina Country Profile Administrative Map of Argentina

Index of Countries
Index of Maps

___ Administrative Map of Argentina

The Argentine Republic (the official name of Argentina) occupies much of the southern part of South America bordered by the Atlantic Ocean in east. Border countries are Bolivia, Brazil, Chile, Paraguay, and Uruguay, it shares maritime borders with the Falkland Islands (United Kingdom).

Argentina is the 8th largest country in the world, just behind India. If Argentina's area of 2,780,400 km² is compared, the country is larger than Greenland (2,166,086 km²) or four times the size of the U.S. state of Texas.

Argentina has a population of 42.7 million people (2014 est.), capital and largest city is Buenos Aires. Spoken language is Spanish (official).

Map is showing Argentine Republic and surrounding countries with international borders, provinces boundaries, the Autonomous City of Buenos Aires, province capitals, and airports.

Principal airport of Argentina is International Ezeiza Airport "Ministro Pistarini" (IATA code: AEP) located in Greater Buenos Aires, it is the international terminal in the Argentine Republic as it concentrates about 80% of the country's international air traffic.

You are free to use this map for educational purposes, please refer to the Nations Online Project.
Argentina Flag

Bookmark/share this page

Nations Online Logo
One World - Nations Online
All Countries of the World

Administrative Map of Argentina
Administrative Map of Argentina

Administrative Divisions of Argentina
Argentina is divided into twenty-three provinces (Spanish: provincias, singular provincia) and one autonomous city (Buenos Aires).

The provinces are (provinces capital in brackets):
Buenos Aires Province (La Plata), Catamarca (Catamarca), Chaco (Resistencia), Chubut (Rawson), Córdoba (Córdoba), Corrientes (Corrientes), Entre Ríos (Paraná), Formosa (Formosa), Jujuy (San Salvador de Jujuy), La Pampa (Santa Rosa), La Rioja (La Rioja), Mendoza (Mendoza), Misiones (Posadas), Neuquén (Neuquén), Río Negrob (Viedma), Salta (Salta), San Juan (San Juan), San Luis (San Luis), Santa Cruz (Río Gallegos), Santa Fe (Santa Fe), Santiago del Estero (Santiago del Estero), Tierra del Fuego, Antartica and South Atlantic Islands Province (Ushuaia), and Tucumán (San Miguel de Tucumán).
More about Argentina:

Searchable map/satellite view of Buenos Aires

Satellite View and map of Argentina

Argentina Country Profile

Argentina in numbers
Argentina statistical key figures.

Map of South America
Current Weather Conditions Buenos Aires:

Related Consumer Information:


Maps of other Countries in South America:
Brazil Map, Bolivia Map, Chile Map, Colombia Map, Ecuador Map, French Guiana Map, Guyana Map, Paraguay Map, Peru Map, Suriname Map, Uruguay Map, Venezuela Map

Maps of Countries in Central America:
Belize Map, Costa Rica Map, El Salvador Map, Guatemala Map, Honduras Map, Nicaragua Map, Panama Map

Chile Bolivia Paraguay Brazil Uruguay Santiago de Chile Map Buenos Aires Map Montevideo Map Asuncion Map

One World - Nations Online .:. let's care for this planet
Made to improve cross-cultural understanding and global awareness.
Site Map | Information Sources | Disclaimer: Privacy Policy, etc.
Contact: [email protected] | Copyright © 1998-2018 :: nationsonline.org