One Planet
Nations Online

All Countries in the World


___ Administrative Map of Namibia

Map is showing Namibia in South West Africa, with surrounding countries, states borders, the national capital, region borders, and region capitals.

Namibia covers an area of 824,292 km² (318,260 sq. mi.), twice the size of Sweden, it is the second least densely populated country in the world (after Mongolia) with a population of 2 million people.

Click for a Political Map of Namibia.

Administrative Map of Namibia
Administrative Map of Namibia
Administrative Regions of Namibia

Namibia is divided into 13 regions (mkoa):

The regions are (region capitals in parenthesis)
Caprivi (Katima Mulilo), Erongo (Swakopmund), Hardap (Mariental), Karas (Keetmanshoop), Kavango (Rundu), Khomas (Windhoek), Kunene (Outjo), Ohangwena (Eenhana), Omaheke (Gobabis), Omusati (Outapi), Oshana, (Oshakati), Oshikoto (Omuthiya), Otjozondjupa (Otjiwarongo).
More about Namibia:

Searchable map/satellite view of Windhoek (capital city)

Interactive map of Namibia
Administrative map of Namibia

Namibia Country Profile

Political Map of Africa
Relief Map of Africa
Google Earth Searchable Map of Africa
 Countries of Africa
Capitals of Africa
Flags of Africa
Languages of Africa
Weather Conditions Windhoek

Related Consumer Information:

Other Countries of Southern Africa:
Botswana | Lesotho | South Africa | Swaziland

Maps of other Countries of Southern Africa:
Botswana Map | South Africa Map | Swaziland Map

Searchable Maps of other Countries of Southern Africa:
Botswana Interactive Map | Lesotho Interactive Map | South Africa Interactive Map | Swaziland Interactive Map

Major Cities in Southern Africa:
Bloemfontein | Cape Town | Durban | Gaborone | Johannesburg | Lobamba | Maseru | Mbabane | Nelspruit | Polokwane
Port Elizabeth | Pretoria | Rustenburg | Windhoek
Support UNICEF