One Planet
Nations Online

All Countries in the World


___ Administrative Map of Tajikistan

Administrative Divisions of Tajikistan

Tajikistan is divided into 4 administrative divisions. These divisions are the provinces (viloyat) of Sughd (Capital: Khujand) and Khatlon (Capital: Qurghonteppa), the autonomous province of Gorniy-Badakhshan (abbreviated as GBAO, Capital: Khorugh), and the RRP (Region of Republican Subordination - in Russian transliteration: Rayonî respublikanskogo podchineniya, or in Tajik: Ноҳияҳои тобеи ҷумҳурӣ (NTJ); formerly known as Karotegin Province, Capital is Dushanbe).

Click on the map to enlarge.

Administrative Map of Tajikistan
Administrative Map of Tajikistan
More about Tajikistan:

profile Searchable map/satellite view of Dushanbe (capital city)

Tajikistan Political Map
profile Tajikistan Country Profile
Tajikistan in Figures
Tajikistan key statistical data.

Map of Central Asia region

Map of Western Asia and the Middle East

Political Map of Asia

Weather Conditions Dushanbe

Related Consumer Information:

Countries in Central Asia:
KAZ Kazakhstan (capital: Astana), KGZ Kyrgyzstan (capital: Bishkek), TJK Tajikistan (capital: Dushanbe)
TKM Turkmenistan (capital: Ashgabat) and UZB Uzbekistan (capital: Tashkent)

Maps of Countries in Central Asia:
Kazakhstan Political Map | Kazakhstan Administrative Map | Kyrgyzstan Political Map | Kyrgyzstan Administrative MapTajikistan Political Map | Tajikistan Administrative Map | Turkmenistan Political Map | Turkmenistan Administrative Map | Uzbekistan Political Map | Uzbekistan Administrative Map

Searchable Maps of Countries in Central Asia:
Kazakhstan interactive Map | Kyrgyzstan interactive Map | Tajikistan interactive Map
Turkmenistan interactive Map | Uzbekistan interactive Map

All Countries of the World