One Planet
Nations Online

All Countries in the World


___ Administrative Map of Kyrgyzstan

Administrative Divisions of Kyrgyzstan
Kyrgyzstan is divided into seven provinces or regions (sing. oblast (область), pl. oblasttar (областтар)).

Bishkek, and the second largest city Osh are administratively independent cities (shaar) with a status equal to an oblast.
Shaar: Bishkek (city), Osh (city)

Oblast (capitals in parentheses):
Batken (Batken), Chuy (Bishkek), Jalal-Abad (Jalal-Abad), Naryn (Naryn) Osh province (Osh), Talas (Talas), Issyk-Kul (Karakol)

Click on the map to enlarge.

Administrative Map of Kyrgyzstan
Administrative Map of Kyrgyzstan
More about Kyrgyzstan:

Bishkek. (capital city)
Map/satellite view of the city of Osh

Political Map of Kyrgyzstan

Kyrgyzstan Country Profile
Kyrgyzstan in Figures
Kyrgyzstan key statistical data.

Map of Central Asia
Map of Western Asia and the Middle East
Map of Asia
Weather Conditions Bishkek

Related Consumer Information:

Countries in Central Asia:
KAZ Kazakhstan (capital: Astana), KGZ Kyrgyzstan (capital: Bishkek), TJK Tajikistan (capital: Dushanbe)
TKM Turkmenistan (capital: Ashgabat) and UZB Uzbekistan (capital: Tashkent)

Maps of Countries in Central Asia:
Kazakhstan Political Map | Kazakhstan Administrative Map | Kyrgyzstan Political Map | Kyrgyzstan Administrative MapTajikistan Political Map | Tajikistan Administrative Map | Turkmenistan Political Map | Turkmenistan Administrative Map | Uzbekistan Political Map | Uzbekistan Administrative Map

Searchable Maps of Countries in Central Asia:
Kazakhstan interactive Map | Kyrgyzstan interactive Map | Tajikistan interactive Map
Turkmenistan interactive Map | Uzbekistan interactive Map

All Countries of the World