One Planet
Nations Online

All Countries in the World


___ Satellite View and Map of Liechtenstein

About Liechtenstein

Liechtenstein Coat of Arms
Border of Liechtenstein and Switzerland
The border between Liechtenstein (Balzers) and Switzerland (Trübbach) towards Liechtenstein. In the background, Gutenberg Castle and the Liechtenstein Alps.
Image: St9191

Map is showing Liechtenstein, officially the Principality of Liechtenstein, a small landlocked country in the Upper Rhine Valley between Austria in east and Switzerland in west.

From north to south, the country is about 24 km (15 mi) long, an area of 160 km² (61.8 sq mi) making the country the sixth-smallest independent nation in the world.

Liechtenstein has a constitutional monarch as Head of State, the country is headed by the Prince of Liechtenstein.

The Principality was established within the Holy Roman Empire in 1719; it became a sovereign state in 1806.

Today Liechtenstein has a has a population of 37,600 people (2015), the national capital is Vaduz. Spoken language is German (official).

The map shows Liechtenstein with towns, main roads and streets.

To find a location use the form below.
To find a location type: street or place, city, optional: state, country.

Local Time Liechtenstein:
Wednsday-April-17  05:18  
Standard Time Zone (CET): UTC/GMT +1 hour
CEST (Daylight Saving Time) in use from end of March until end of October: time zone offset: UTC/GMT +2 hours

φ Latitude, λ Longitude (of Map center; move the map to see coordinates):
Google Maps: Searchable Map of Principality of Liechtenstein.
Bookmark/share this page

More about Liechtenstein:


Liechtenstein Country Profile

Political Map of Europe
Current Weather Conditions Vaduz

Related Consumer Information:

Major Cities in Western Europe
Amsterdam, Berlin, Bern, Cologne, Brussels, Frankfurt, Hamburg, Luxembourg (City), Monaco, Munich (München), Nice, Paris, Rotterdam, The Hague, Vaduz, Vienna (Wien), Zurich

Searchable Maps of other Countries in Western Europe:
Austria | Belgium | France | Germany | Luxembourg | Monaco | Netherlands | Switzerland

Political Maps of other Countries in Western Europe:

Austria Map | Belgium Map | France Map | Germany Map | Netherlands Map | Switzerland Map

Map Help [ show ]