One Planet
Nations Online

All Countries in the World


___ Administrative Map of Chile

Map is showing Chile in the south-western part of South America with region boundaries, the region capitals, and RM Santiago Metropolitan Region with its capital Santiago, which is also the national capital and one of the most populated cities in the world.

Primary Administrative Regions of Chile

Chile is divided in 15 first order administrative regions (in Spanish: regiones; singular región) which are subdivided into provinces (second-level administrative divisions), the regions are (in order from north to south, capitals in parentheses):

XV Arica and Parinacota (Arica) [it is the country's newest region (since 2007) and has therefore the highest Roman numeral which is part of the region naming],
I Tarapacá (Iquique), II Antofagasta (Antofagasta), III Atacama (Copiapó), IV Coquimbo (La Serena), V Valparaíso (Valparaíso), VI Libertador (Rancagua), [named after Libertador General Bernardo O'Higgins;]
VII Maule (Talca), VIII Biobío (Concepción), IX Araucanía (Temuco), XIV Los Ríos (Valdivia), Los Lagos (Puerto Montt), XI Aisén also Aysén (Coihaique), XII Magallanes and Antártica Chilena (Punta Arenas)
You are free to use this map for educational purposes, please refer to the Nations Online Project. Bookmark/share this page

Administrative Map of Chile
Administrative Map of Chile
More about Chile:

Searchable map and satellite view of Santiago (capital city)

Searchable map and satellite view of Chile
Political Map of Chile

Chile Country Profile
Chile in Figures
Chile key statistical data.

Map of South America
Weather Conditions Santiago de Chile:

Related Consumer Information:
Maps of other Countries in South America:
Argentina Map, Brazil Map, Bolivia Map, Colombia Map, Ecuador Map, French Guiana Map, Guyana Map,
Paraguay Map, Peru Map, Suriname Map, Uruguay Map, Venezuela Map

Maps of Countries in Central America:
Belize Map, Costa Rica Map, El Salvador Map, Guatemala Map, Honduras Map, Nicaragua Map, Panama Map