Nations Online Logo

One World
Nations Online

All Countries in the World
Home Earth Continents dot Africa Seychelles Country Profile Google Earth Seychelles Map

Map Index

___ Satellite View and Map of Seychelles

Satellite View of Seychelles using Google Earth Data

Satellite view is showing the Seychelles, an archipelago with official 155 islands,
scattered over 1.3 million square kilometers of the western Indian Ocean
east of the African continent and about 600 miles (1,000 km) northeast of Madagascar.
Main islands are Mahé, la Digue, Silhouette, and Praslin.

The Seychelles have become a famous tourist destination.
The capital city is Victoria. Spoken languages are French (official), English, and Creole (Seselwa).

Other nearby island states and territories include Zanzibar to the west, Mauritius and Réunion
to the south, Comoros and Mayotte to the southwest, and the Maldives to the northeast.

The map shows Seychelles with cities, towns, expressways, main roads and streets.
To find a location use the form below. To view just the map, click on the "Map" button.
The beach of Grand Anse on the island of La Digue, Seychelles.
Photo: Tobias Alt
To find a location type: street or place, city, optional: state, country.

Local Time Seychelles:
Friday-February-27  08:03  
Seychelles Time (SCT): UTC/GMT +4 hours
Google Maps: Searchable map/satellite view of the Republic of Seychelles.
More about the Seychelles:

Searchable map/satellite view of Victoria
Capital city of the Seychelles.

Seychelles Profile

Political Map of Africa
Relief Map of Africa
Google Earth Searchable Map of Africa
 Countries of Africa
Capitals of Africa
Flags of Africa
Languages of Africa

Seychelles Current Weather Conditions:

Related Consumer Information:

map pan button
to pan the map click on the respective arrow on the pan button or click on the map and move your mouse/pointer to drag the map around (pan).
zoom to Zoom in +, or Zoom out – use the zoom buttons; or double click on the map to zoom in.
  Map Type Control Buttons;
To switch between various map types click on this buttons:

terrain button
Click the Map button for a street map, this button holds the option for
Terrain, it displays a detailed physical map.

Labes button
Click the Satellite for a satellite image;
with the option to switch Labels on and off, for a combination of satellite image and street map.
Pegman The "Pegman" symbol offers the switch to Google's street view, the 360-degree, panoramic, and street-level imagery.
To enjoy street views, grab pegman with your cursor and hoover over the map, when street view is available parts of the map will change to blue, drop pegman there and you might have a lot of fun within unimaginable boring landscapes.
Countries and Territories of Africa

Countries of the World: A - C | D - G | H - L | M - P | Q - T | U - Z

Continents: The Americas | Asia | Australia/Oceania | Europe
Search Nations Online Project
Bookmark/share this page

One World - Nations Online .:. let's care for this planet
Made to improve cross-cultural understanding and global awareness.
Support UNICEF
Site Map | Information Sources | Disclaimer: Privacy Policy, etc. | Contact:
Copyright © 1998-2015 ::