Home Earth Continents Oceania Vanuatu Country Profile  Administrative Map of Vanuatu

Map Index

___ Administrative Map of Vanuatu


About Vanuatu

Vanuatu is an island nation in the South Pacific Ocean, northeast of New Caledonia, east of Australia and west of Fiji.

The archipelago has a population of 278,000 (in 2015), capital and largest city is Port Vila.

Map is showing the Vanuatu archipelago with provincial boundaries, the national capital Port Vila on the island of Efate, provincial capitals, major cities, and main roads.

Since 1994, Vanuatu has been divided into the six provinces.
The provinces are Malampa (capital: Lakatoro), Penama (capital: Saratamata), Sanma (capital: Luganville), Shefa (capital: Port Vila), Tafea (capital: Isangel), and Torba (capital: Sola).
The main Islands within these provinces include: Banks and Torres (Torba), Espiritu Santo (Sanma), Maewo and Pentecost (Penama), Malekula and Ambrym (Malampa), Epi and Efate (Shefa), Erromango, Tanna and Aneityum (Tafea)

Other Melanesian nations and territories:
Fiji, New Caledonia, Papua New Guinea, Solomon Islands

You are free to use this map for educational purposes, please refer to the Nations Online Project.

Bookmark/share this page

Nations Online Logo
One World - Nations Online
all countries of the world

Administrative Map of Vanuatu
Map of the Republic of Vanuatu

More about Vanuatu:

Satellite View and Map of Port Vila (capital)

Satellite View and Map of Vanuatu

Vanuatu Country Profile

Map of Melanesia
Map of Oceania/Australia

Explore more:

Weather Conditions Port Vila:

Related Consumer Information:


One World - Nations Online .:. let's care for this planet
Every nation is responsible for the current state of our world.
Site Map | Information Sources | Disclaimer: Privacy Policy, etc.
Contact: [email protected] | Copyright © 1998-2021 :: nationsonline.org