Home Earth Continents The Americas Paraguay Country Profile Political Map of Paraguay   Administrative Map of Paraguay

Map Index

___ Administrative Map of Paraguay

Map is showing Paraguay and the surrounding countries with international borders, department boundaries,
the national capital Asunciòn, provincial capitals, major cities, and towns.

Border Countries: Argentina, Bolivia, and Brazil

You are free to use this map for educational purposes, please refer to the Nations Online Project.
Nations Online Logo
One World - Nations Online
all countries of the world
Administrative Map of Paraguay
Administrative Map of Paraguay

Map based on a UN map. Source: UN Cartographic Section   

Administrative Divisions of Paraguay

Paraguay consists of seventeen departments (departamento) and one capital district (distrito capital) which is Asunciòn.

Departments of Paraguay from north to south (capital in parentheses):

Alto Paraguay(Fuerte Olimpo), Boquerón (Filadelfia), Concepción (Concepción), Amambay (Pedro Juan Caballero), Presidente Hayes (Villa Hayes), San Pedro (San Pedro), Canindeyú (Salto del Guairá), Alto Paraná (Ciudad del Este), Caaguazú (Coronel Oviedo), Cordillera (Caacupé), Central (Areguá), Paraguarí (Paraguarí), Guairá (Villarrica), Caazapá (Caazapá), Ñeembucú (Pilar), Misiones (San Juan Bautista), Itapúa (Encarnación)
More about Paraguay

Satellite View and Map of Asunciòn

Searchable map/satellite view of Paraguay
Political Map of Paraguay

Paraguay Country Profile

Map of South America

Current Weather Conditions Asunción:

Related Consumer Information:


One World - Nations Online .:. let's care for this planet
Every nation is responsible for the current state of our world.
Site Map | Information Sources | Disclaimer: Privacy Policy, etc.
Contact: [email protected] | Copyright © 1998-2021 :: nationsonline.org