One Planet
Nations Online

All Countries in the World


___ Satellite View and Map of Fiji

Cuvu beach on Viti Levu, Fiji
Sunset at Cuvu beach on Viti Levu, Fiji.
Image: Maksym Kozlenko

About Fiji

Fiji Coat of ArmsSatellite view is showing the island group in the South Pacific Ocean. Fiji consists of a group of more than 300 islands, some claim that there are more than 800 islands, of which about a hundred are inhabited. The two main islands are Viti Levu and Vanua Levu.

Capital city of Fiji is Suva on the island of Viti Levu. Spoken languages are English (official), Fijian, and Hindi.

First visited by Abel Tasman in 1643, the Fiji Islands became a British Crown Colony in 1874 and independent within the Commonwealth of Nations in 1970. In 1987, following a coup, Fiji became a republic and withdrew from the Commonwealth.

Other Melanesian islands: New Caledonia, Papua New Guinea, Solomon Islands, and Vanuatu.

The map shows Fiji with cities, towns, main roads and streets.
To find a location use the form below.
To find a location type: street or place, city, optional: state, country.

Local Time Fiji:
Thursday-April-18  08:36  
Standard Time Zone UTC/GMT +12 hours
Summer (DST from October until March 6, 2011) UTC/GMT +13 hours

φ Latitude, λ Longitude (of Map center; move the map to see coordinates):
Google Maps: Searchable Map of the Republic of the Fiji Islands.
Bookmark/share this page

More about Fiji:

Map/satellite view of Suva (capital city)

Fiji Country Profile

Map of Melanesia

profile Oceania Map
Fiji Weather Conditions

Related Consumer Information:

Island States and Territories of Melanesia
Fiji | New Caledonia | Papua New Guinea | Solomon Islands | Vanuatu

Countries and territories of Australia/Oceania

Continents: Africa | The Americas | Asia | Europe