Fiji Flag detail
Home Earth Continents Australia/Oceania Fiji Country Profile Suva Map

Satellite View and Map of the City of Suva, Fiji

Coast of Viti Levu near Suva, Fiji
Tideland at the coast of Viti Levu near Suva.

Image: Matthias Süßen

About Suva

Coat of Arms of Suva
Fiji parliament building on Viti Levu in Suva, Fiji
Fiji parliament building in Suva.
Image: Matthias Süßen


The map and satellite view shows Suva, a port city, the commercial and political center, and the national capital of Fiji, an island nation in the South Pacific Ocean and a former British colony.

The town is located on a peninsula between Suva Harbour (in the west) and Laucala Bay (in the east) on the southeastern coast of the hilly island of Viti Levu, the largest island in the archipelago of about 840 islands.

Fiji's capital has a population of about 90,000 inhabitants (est. 2019); it is a multiracial and multicultural municipality. Official languages are English, Fijian (Bau Fijian), and Hindustani; other Indian languages are also spoken by their respective communities.

The city is home to the largest campus of the University of the South Pacific (
The capital offers a tropical rainforest climate, the hills to the north and west catch the southeast trade winds, creating a humid ambience year round.

The map shows a map of the island of Viti Levu and Fiji's capital Suva with main roads, towns, and the location of Nausori International Airport (IATA code: SUV); zoom out to find the location of Nadi International Airport (IATA code: NAN) Fiji's chief airport on the opposite side of the island.

To find a location use the form below.

Sorry! Google's pricing policy has made it impossible for us to continue showing Google Maps. We apologize for any inconvenience.

Google Map: Searchable map and satellite view of Suva, Fiji.

City Coordinates: 18°8′29.76″ S, 178°26′30.84″ E

φ Latitude, λ Longitude (of Map center; move the map to see coordinates):


Bookmark/share this page
  Instagram button

Weather Conditions Suva:




Other Melanesian Island Nations and Territories:
New Caledonia, Papua New Guinea, Solomon Islands, Vanuatu

Countries and territories of Australia/Oceania

Map Help [ show ]