One World
Nations Online

Home Earth Continents Asia India Country Profile India Online States and Union Territories of India
Map of India   Administrative Map of India

__ Map of India

Map is showing India, a country in southern Asia that occupies the greater part of the Indian subcontinent. India is bordered by Bangladesh, Bhutan, Burma (Myanmar), China (Xizang - Tibet Autonomous Region), Nepal, and Pakistan, it shares maritime borders with Indonesia, Maldives, Sri Lanka, and Thailand.

Bookmark/share this page

 You are free to use this map for educational purposes, please refer to the Nations Online Project.

Administrative Map of India
Administrative map of India showing India's States and Union Territories with major cities and capitals

India's administrative divisions of States and Union Territories and their capitals.

India's States:

Andhra Pradesh, Capital City: Hyderabad | Arunachal Pradesh, Capital City: Itanagar | Assam, Capital City: Dispur | Bihar, Capital City: Patna | Chhattisgarh, Capital City: Raipur | Goa, Capital City: Panaji | Gujarat, Capital City: Gandhinagar | Haryana, Capital City: Chandigarh | Himachal Pradesh, Capital City: Shimla | Jammu & Kashmir, Capitals: in Summer: Jammu, in Winter: Srinagar | Jharkhand, Capital City: Ranchi | Karnataka, Capital City: Bangalore | Kerala, Capital City: Thiruvananthapuram | Madhya Pradesh, Capital City: Bhopal | Maharashtra, Capital City: Mumbai (Bombay) | Manipur, Capital City: Imphal | Meghalaya, Capital City: Shillong | Mizoram, Capital City: Aizawl | Nagaland, Capital City: Kohima | Orissa, Capital City: Bhubaneswar | Punjab, Capital City: Chandigarh | Rajasthan, Capital City: Jaipur | Sikkim, Capital City: Gangtok | Tamil Nadu, Capital City: Chennai | Tripura, Capital City: Agartala | Uttarakhand, Capital City: Dehradun | Uttar Pradesh, Capital City: Lucknow | West Bengal, Capital City: Kolkata (Calcutta).

Union Territories:
Andaman & Nikobar Islands, Capital City: Port Blair
Chandigarh (The city is not only the capital of two Indian States, Punjab and Haryana, it is also a Union Territory under the direct administration of the Government of India.)
Dadra & Nagar Haveli, Capital City: Silvassa | Daman & Diu, Capital City: Daman | Lakshadweep, Capital City: Kavaratti | Puducherry, Capital City: Pondicherry

National Capital Territory of Delhi

For more about Indian States and Union Territories see also Administrative Map of India

More about India:

Taj Mahal
Satellite view of the famous mausoleum.

Searchable maps/satellite view of:
Delhi (capital city)
Chandigarh, Chennai (Madras), Kolkata (Calcutta), Mumbai (Bombay)

Administrative Map of India
Searchable map/satellite view of India
India Country Profile
India Online
States and Union Territories of India
 India in numbers
India Key Statistical Data.

Map of Southeast Asia
Map of Asia

Explore more:

Related Consumer Information:

Maps of other countries in Southeast and Eastern Asia:
Bangladesh Map, Bhutan Map, Cambodia Map, China Map, Indonesia Map, Japan Map
Korea (North), Korea (South), Laos Map, Malaysia Map, Maldives Map, Mongolia Map, Myanmar Map
Nepal Map, Pakistan Map, Philippines Map
Singapore Map, Sri Lanka Map, Taiwan Map, Thailand Map, Vietnam Map