One World
Nations Online

Countries in the World


___ Administrative Map of Morocco

Map is showing Morocco and the surrounding countries with international borders, provinces and préfecture boundaries,
the national capital Rabat, region and préfecture capitals, major cities, main roads, railroads and airports.

Primary Administrative Regions of Morocco from north to south (Capitals in brackets)

Morocco is divided in 16 regions which are subdivided in provinces or préfectures named after their capital city, the regions and provinces are:
1 Tangier-Tétouan (Tangier), 2 Taza-Al Hoceima-Taounate (Al Hoceima), 3 Oriental (Oujda)
4 Gharb-Chrarda-Béni Hssen (Kénitra), 5 Grand Casablanca (Casablanca), 6 Rabat-Salé-Zemmour-Zaer (Rabat)
7 Fès-Boulemane (Fès), 8 Chaouia-Ouardigha (Settat), 9 Doukkala-Abda (Safi), 10 Tadla-Azilal (Béni Mellal)
11 Meknès-Tafilalet (Meknès), 12 Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz (Marrakesh), 13 Souss-Massa-Draâ (Agadir)
14 Guelmim-Es Semara (Guelmim), 15 Laâyoune-Boujdour-Sakia El Hamra (Laâyoune, in Western Sahara)
and 16 Oued Ed-Dahab-Lagouira (Dakhla in Western Sahara)

Click on the map to enlarge.

Administrative Map of Morocco
Administrative Map of Morocco