Nations Online Logo

One World
Nations Online

All Countries in the World
Home Earth Continents Australia/Oceania French Polynesia Country Profile Google Earth French Polynesia Map

Map Index

___ Satellite View and Map of French Polynesia

Searchable Map and Satellite View of French Polynesia using Google Earth Data

Satellite view is showing French Polynesia an archipelago in the South Pacific Ocean, it is a French overseas territory with partial autonomy.
French Polynesia includes the Society Islands, the Gambier Islands, the Tuamotu Archipelago (the largest chain of atolls in the world), the Tubuai Islands, and the Marquesas.

French Polynesia has a population of 270,000 inhabitants. Capital city is Papeete on Tahiti island. Spoken languages are French (official) Tahitian and other Polynesian languages.

Other Polynesian islands are American Samoa, Cook Islands, Niue, Pitcairn, Samoa, Tonga, and Tuvalu.

The map shows French Polynesia archipelago with cities, towns, and main roads.

To find a location use the form below.
To find a location type: street or place, city, optional: state, country.

Local Time Papeete:
Saturday-July-4  23:26  
Standard Time Zone: Tahiti Time (TAHT) :: UTC/GMT -10 hours
Google Maps: Searchable Map of French Polynesia.
More about French Polynesia:

Papeete (capital city)

French Polynesia Country Profile

Map of Polynesia
Map of the island nations in Polynesia, the island states in the eastern part of Oceania.

profile Map of Australia/Oceania and the Pacific Islands

Current Weather Conditions Tahiti

Related Consumer Information:

map pan button
to pan the map click on the respective arrow on the pan button or click on the map and move your mouse/pointer to drag the map around (pan).
zoom to Zoom in +, or Zoom out – use the zoom buttons; or double click on the map to zoom in.
map control buttons Map Type Control Buttons;
To switch between various map types click on this buttons:

terrain button
Click the Map button for a street map, this button holds the option for
Terrain, it displays a physical map with topographical details.

Labes button
Click the Satellite for a satellite image;
with the option to switch Labels (names, borders, roads, business, etc.) on and off, for a combination of satellite image and street map.
Pegman The "Pegman" symbol offers the switch to Google's street view, the 360-degree, panoramic street-level imagery.
To enjoy street views, grab pegman with your cursor and hoover over the map, when street view is available parts of the map will change to blue, drop pegman there and you might have a lot of fun within unimaginable boring landscapes.
Other Polynesian Island Nations and Territories:
American Samoa, Cook Islands, Niue, Pitcairn, Samoa, Tonga, Tuvalu

Countries and territories of Australia/Oceania

Countries of the World: A - C | D - G | H - L | M - P | Q - T | U - Z

Continents: Africa | The Americas | Asia | Europe
Search Nations Online Project
Bookmark/share this page

One World - Nations Online .:. let's care for this planet
Made to improve cross-cultural understanding and global awareness.
Support UNICEF
Site Map | Information Sources | Disclaimer: Privacy Policy, etc. | Contact:
Copyright © 1998-2015 ::