Home Earth Continents Asia Myanmar Country Profile Political Map of Myanmar Administrative Map of Myanmar 1200 px

Map Index

___ Administrative Map of the Union of Myanmar (Burma)

About Myanmar

Map is showing Myanmar and the surrounding countries with international borders, state/division boundaries, the administrative capital Naypidaw, state and division capitals, major cities, main roads, railroads and airports.

Principal airport of Myanmar is Yangon International Airport (IATA code: RGN) at Yangon, Mandalay International Airport (IATA: MDL) is the second of only two international airports in all of Myanmar. There are regional airports at Bhamo (Banmaw), Dawei, Heho (IATA: HEH), Kalemyo, Mergui, Myitkyina (IATA: MYT), Putao (IATA: PBU) and Sittwe (IATA: AKY).

Border Countries:
Bangladesh, China, India, Laos, Thailand

You are free to use this map for educational purposes, please refer to the Nations Online Project.
Myanmar Flag

Nations Online Logo
One World - Nations Online
all countries of the world
Bookmark/share this page

Administrative Map of Myanmar
Administrative Map of Myanmar (Burma)

Map based on a UN map. Source: UN Cartographic Section

Administrative Divisions of Myanmar
Myanmar is divided into seven states (pyine) and seven divisions (yin)

The Divisions are (division capital in brackets): Ayeyarwady Division (Pathein) | Bago Division (Bago) | Magway Division (Magway) | Mandalay Division (Mandalay) | Sagaing Division (Sagaing) | Tanintharyi Division (Dawei) | Yangon Division (Yangon)

The States are (state capital in brackets):
Chin State (Hakha) | Kachin State (Myitkyina) | Kayin also Karen State (Pa-an) | Kayah, also Karenni State (Loikaw) | Mon State (Mawlamyine) | Rakhine State (Sittwe) | Shan State (Taunggyi).

Depicted on the map there are following Myanmar cities and towns:
Bagan, Bago, Bhamo, Chauk, Dawei, Falam, Hakha, Henzada, Hopin, Hpa-an, Kalemyo, Katha, Kawthuang, Kyaikkami, Kyaing Tong (Kengtung), Lashio, Loikaw, Magway, Makaw, Mandalay, Maung La, Mawlaik, Mawlamyine, Maymyo, Meiktila, Mergui, Minbu, Mong-Pan, Monywa, Myawaddy, Myingyan, Myitkyina, Namhkam, Naypyidaw, Pakokku, Pathein, Prome (Pye), Putao, Pyapon, Sagain, Sandoway, Shingbwiyang, Shwebo, Sittwe (Akyab), Ta-kaw, Tachileik, Taungdwingyi, Taunggyi, Thaton, Yangon, and Ye.
More about Myanmar:

Satellite View of Shwedagon Pagoda, Yangon

Searchable map/satellite view of Yangon (Rangoon)
Searchable map/satellite view of Mandalay
Searchable map/satellite view of Naypyidaw

Searchable map/satellite view of Myanmar
Political Map of Myanmar
Myanmar Country Profile
Images of Myanmar
Myanmar in Figures
Myanmar key statistical data.

Map of Southeast Asia
Weather Conditions Yangon:

Weather Conditions Mandalay:

Related Consumer Information:

Maps of other countries in Southeast and Eastern Asia:
Bangladesh Map, Bhutan Map, Cambodia Map, China Map, India Map, Indonesia Map, Japan Map
Korea (North), Korea (South), Laos Map, Malaysia Map, Maldives Map, Mongolia Map, Nepal Map, Pakistan Map, Philippines Map
Singapore Map, Sri Lanka Map, Taiwan Map, Thailand Map, Vietnam Map
Bhutan Bangladesh China Viet Nam Laos, Lao Thailand Mandalay Map Cambodia Bangkok Map Vientiane Map Chiang Mai Map Dhaka Map Naypyidaw Map Yangon Map

One World - Nations Online .:. let's care for this planet
Every nation is responsible for the current state of our world.
Site Map | Information Sources | Disclaimer: Privacy Policy, etc.
Contact: [email protected] | Copyright © 1998-2019 :: nationsonline.org