Home Earth Continents Asia Yemen Country Profile Yemen Political Map

Map Index

___ Map of Yemen

About Yemen

Map is showing Yemen a desert country in the Middle East on the southern tip of the Arabian Peninsula, bordered in west by the Red Sea and the Bab-el-Mandeb Strait,
in north by Saudi Arabia and in east by Oman.

Yemen has maritime borders with Djibouti, Eritrea, and Somalia.

With an area of 527,970 km² (including the islands of Perim and Socotra), the country is slightly smaller than Metropolitan France or about twice the size of the US state of Wyoming.

Geography of Yemen

Read more about the southernmost country on the Arabian Peninsula: [show]

Depicted on the map are the national capital Sana‘a, major cities, main roads, and major airports.

You are free to use this map for educational purposes, please refer to the Nations Online Project.
Yemen Flag

Bookmark/share this page

Nations Online Logo
One World - Nations Online
countries of the world    

Map of Yemen
Political Map of Yemen

Map based on a UN map. Source: UN Cartographic Section
The Map shows the location of following cities and towns of Yemen:

Abha, Ad Dali, Aden (Adan), Ahwar, Al Bayda, Al Fardah, Al Ghaydah, Al Ghaydah, Al Hajar, Al Hazm, Al Hudaydah, Al Huraydah, Al Huwaymi, Al Irqah, Al Mukalla , Al Mukha, Al Wudaiah, Amran, Ariqim, As Surrah, Ash Shihr, Ataq, Aynat, Azzan, Az Zaydiyah, Balhaf, Bayhan al Qisab, Bayt al Faqih, Burum, Dhamar, Faghmah, Ghayl Ba Wazir, Habarut, Hajjah, Harib, Hasanah, Hawra, Hayjan, Haynin, Hisn al Abr, Huth, Ibb, Jizan, Khamis Mushayt, Khamr, Lahij, Lawdar, Luyah, Al Mabar, Marib, Madinat ash Shab, Manakhah, Marakhayy, Masnaah, Mawshij, Maydi, Mayfa'ah, Najran, Nisab, Nishtun, Nuqub, Qadub, Qishn, Qunfudh, Rida, Sadah, Salasil, Sana'a (San'a'), Sana', Sanaw, Sarif, Sayhut, Saywun, Shabwah, Shaqra, Sharurah, Shaykh Uthman, Taizz, Tamnum, Tarim, Thamud, Yarim, Yashbum, Zabid, Zamakhand, and Zinjibar.

More about Yemen:

Searchable Map and Satellite View of the City of Sana‘a (capital city)
Searchable map/satellite view of the city of Aden

Satellite View and Map of Yemen
 Topographical Map of Yemen
Yemen Country Profile
History of Yemen
Yemen in Figures
Yemen key statistical data.

Map of Western Asia and the Middle East
Map of Northern Africa and the Middle East
More about the Arabian Peninsula:

The Arabian Peninsula, the world's largest peninsula, is situated in Southwest Asia with the Red Sea in south west, the Persian Gulf and the Gulf of Oman in west and the Arabian Sea in south east.

By political definition the countries situated on the peninsula are: the island nation of Bahrain, Qatar, situated on a peninsula itself, and the United Arab Emirates (UAE) in east, Oman in southeast, and Yemen in south, Saudi Arabia in the center, Israel and the Palestinian territories on the northwest coast along the Mediterranean Sea. In the northern part of the peninsula is the Syrian Desert, which also includes northeastern Jordan, southeastern Syria, and western Iraq.
Related Consumer Information:


Political Maps of countries on the Arabian Peninsula:
Bahrain, Iraq, Israel, Jordan, Oman, Qatar, Saudi Arabia, United Arab Emirates.

One World - Nations Online .:. let's care for this planet
Made to improve cross-cultural understanding and global awareness.
Site Map | Information Sources | Disclaimer: Privacy Policy, etc.
Contact: [email protected] | Copyright © 1998-2018 :: nationsonline.org
Saudi Arabia Eritrea Djibouti Somalia Oman Sana‘a Djibouti City Aden