Home Earth Continents Asia United Arab Emirates Country Profile United Arab Emirates Map 1200 px

Map Index

___ Political Map of United Arab Emirates

Map is showing United Arab Emirates and the surrounding countries with international borders, emirates boundaries, the national capital Abu Dhabi, emirate capitals, major cities, main roads and major airports.

Border Countries: Iran (by maritime border), Oman, (Qatar) Saudi Arabia

You are free to use this map for educational purposes, please refer to the Nations Online Project.
Nations Online Logo
One World - Nations Online
all countries of the world   
Map of United Arab Emirates
Political and Administrative Map of United Arab Emirates

Administrative Divisions of UAE

The United Arab Emirates is a federation of seven emirates, their capitals have the same name as the emirate:
(In brackets the number of the emirate on the map)
(1) Abu Dhabi
(2) Ajman: 1 exclave
(3) Dubai: 1 exclave
(4) Fujairah: 2 exclaves
(5) Ras al-Khaimah: 1 exclave
(6) Sharjah: 3 exclaves
(7) Umm al-Quwain

Areas under joint control:
(8) Fujairah and Sharjah
(9) Oman and Ajman

Disputed Areas:
The islands of Lesser Tunb, Greater Tunb, and Abu Musa are under Iranian administration but claimed by UAE.
More about the United Arab Emirates:

Searchable Map and Satellite View of Abu Dhabi (Capital city)
Searchable Map and Satellite View of Dubai (City)

Searchable Map and Satellite View of the United Arab Emirates

United Arab Emirates Country Profile
United Arab Emirates in Figures
United Arab Emirates key statistical data.

Political Map of the Middle East
Map of Northern Africa and the Middle East
More about the Arabian Peninsula:

The Arabian Peninsula, the world's largest peninsula, is situated in Southwest Asia with the Red Sea in south west, the Persian Gulf and the Gulf of Oman in west and the Arabian Sea in south east.

By political definition the countries situated on the peninsula are: the island nation of Bahrain, Qatar, situated on a peninsula itself, and the United Arab Emirates (UAE) in east, Oman in southeast, and Yemen in south, Saudi Arabia in the center, Israel and the Palestinian territories on the northwest coast along the Mediterranean Sea. In the northern part of the peninsula is the Syrian Desert, which also includes northeastern Jordan, southeastern Syria, and western Iraq.  

Political maps of other countries on the Arabian Peninsula:
Bahrain, Iraq, Israel, Jordan, Oman, Qatar, Saudi Arabia, and Yemen.
Related Consumer Information:

One World - Nations Online .:. let's care for this planet
Made to improve cross-cultural understanding and global awareness.
Site Map | Information Sources | Disclaimer: Privacy Policy, etc.
Contact: info@nationsonline.org | Copyright © 1998-2014 :: nationsonline.org